remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

09.13.02 - 10:21 pm

sitting at dairy queen, eating the last few scoops of my sundae, i looked across the parking lot at the back of a black, long, volkswagon jetta that i recognized as the vehicle im driving. i studied its boxy frame, its crappy aluminum wheels, the way it just looked so......typical.

i remember when i could look across, and see the smooth rolling curves, the sleek shape of a powerful, aerodynamic vessel. designed for speed, built for distances, and a billboard full of post it notes detailing memories of the last 5 years of my life. my car was an extension of my body. a mechanical twin joined to me at the chest. we shared the same bloodstream, the same thoughts. she is gone now. she has been replaced.

the black imposter that ive been forced to drive has infected me with feelings of lonliness. its not the same. it feels as though a photoalbum of events has just been tossed away and now sits frightened and lost in the Tigard U Pull It.

its just disappointing thats all. thats all im trying to get across, chuck. now leave me alone.

Andi: tell me your thoughts

CluckYouAH: my stomach feels like its just been punched unexpectedly whenever i talk to you

previous - next
Profile