remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

01.25.03 - 11:21 am

from 4:54 am till 9:43 am i slept. i was tired, maybe a little intoxicated, and the fear that something would go wrong was thick over my eyelids. after spending several hours setting up my 50 gallon fish tank, manuevering rocks and fish and corals, i went through two phases of emotional punches: admiring in excitment and then shamefully holding my head in my hands. everything was going so well....until i poured the sand in from the old tank. what was a clean untouched thailand paradise of sand and ocean water, was soon over come with the grudge of malibu beach. the water clouded a dense dark brown green, and yet now, several hours later, the cloud of dust remains. it looks like mt st helens erupted in my fish tank. but that was the least of the concerns.

my dreams had shifted from worrying to pleasant when the sound of water awoke me from my slumber. and water there was. it flowed freely and without restraint down the sides of the glass aquariums. washed playfully over the nice wood of my dresser. and aggressively collecting as a pool of wonderful sea water all along the foot of my bed, the length of the dresser and beyond. i had not enough towels to save the carpet. the wood underneath will be corroded and soon collapse. the whole structure integrity of the castle will be compromised merely because one little $45 dollar anemone decided to get sucked up into a outlet of a drain. i praise his tenacity for disaster. my dryer appreciates the onslaught of twenty or so towels, completely soaked. it struggles to turn them from water logged to at the least very moist.

and i have work in just 3.5 hours.

previous - next
Profile