remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

06.22.05 - 2:50 pm

i love to get away. i love to drive in sunny weather and watch the cities and buildings and people give way to fields and trees and open spanses of virgin land. i love clouds that appear as formidable structures just barely grazing the skyline. i love blue skies and sunshine. i love having destinations be several dozen miles away. i love places being hours away. i love new places.

but almost more than that, i love coming home. i look forward to it. i love my room. my dog. my fish tank. i love knowing theyre alright. i love shutting my door and laying on my bed and enjoying my surrounding as everything mine. me. myself. i love the isolation i can have in my room. i love the feeling of....there. not having to go anywhere because i am surrounded by everything i need. thats what there feels like. relief. satisfaction. and i have that where i live. in my room. no matter where it is. as long as i can leave and yet not go anywhere.

i love coming home.

previous - next
Profile