remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

11.09.05 - 12:24 am

im stealing tonights entry from my roommate, because, in actuality, its a memory he chose to articulate into text, but one i would like to not forget.

compliments of justin michael davis:

It�s actually pretty funny.
Last year, in the old Keep, it was as though there was a global milk shortage. There was never enough. And for some reason, we all thirsted for it more than any other food group. Somehow, someway, Ben & Jordan & I would go through gallons upon gallons of milk. Many times, desperate for our fix, we'd steal a glass of someone else's liquid white gold. Like all junkies, before too long it became a damn near everyday occurrence. It got so bad that we began marking the milk level on our own containers after each use, ensuring that if someone borrowed some, we would know.

Luckily, no one ever stooped low enough to take a pull, and then fill it with water to raise the level again. Well, maybe Ben. I could definitely see him going that route.

So anyway, last year we had a real problem with the availability of milk. And then this year rolls around, where we move into a new house, and somehow, someway, the problem completely ceases. It actually regresses. We now have too much milk! It�s as though we discovered a hidden milk spring under our house, and now there�s an overabundance. I can�t even tell you how many times this year I�ve already thrown out spoiled milk.

Anyway, that�s all I got. Just something that I found interesting a few minutes ago while I poured my bowl of Raisin Bran, and topped it with some milk that�s a few days past its expiration date. Yep.

The life of a savage.

....Fred Savage, that is.

P.S. I really truly enjoy finally having real speakers for my computer. Now all I need is a nintendo controller adapter and I'll never have to leave my room again.

previous - next
Profile