remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

10.22.06 - 9:53 am

last night i had a dream. this is what it contained:

i was laying in bed, when suddenly all my sheets were pulled off my bed. i grabbed on while it was sliding off my body and felt an intense amount of strength pulling from the other side.

it was dark.

but with the light on, i could see that i was playing a game of tug of war with an invisible partner. i about shit my pants.

i let go only to have the sheets pile up outside my closet door. i wasnt home. i wasnt at my moms. i was somewhere else but the closet doors were similar to that of my moms house: the double folding doors. above the closet were a bunch of stuffed animals on some sort of depression in the wall. there were also lots of balloons on the ceiling.

then the balloons started to move. they dropped fro the ceiling to the floor and bounced around me. after the initial shock of realizing there was something involving ghosts going on in my room, i decided to start talking to them. i asked them to respond to my questions by holding the balloons to the ground for yes or remain on the ceiling for no.

i asked them if they were nice ghosts. out of the dozen or so ballons i had in my room, only 2 or 3 went to the ground.

i asked them if they were trying to get to me. the balloons didnt move.

i asked them if they wanted ashton. they all sank to the carpet.

i was staying in this house with my mom and grandfather, my uncle paul was there and coincidentally enough....michael spear.

i was trying to tell michael that there were ghosts in my room, and of course he scoffed at me with his standard criticism. but once he saw the balloons and stuffed animals moving by themselves, he understood. i told him he needed to do everything he could to keep ashton with him at all times if i couldnt. the idea was that if i was holding him, the ghosts couldnt get to him. this was made clear to me during the times ash was sitting in a chair or on the floor, and hed start being dragged under the bed or towards the closet or lured outside.

i was getting scared.

i tried to tell my grandfather about the ghosts, and he was angry. ive never seen my grandfather angry in real life, never to this extent. then i was to show my uncle paul the ghosts in the bed room, but my mom objected.
"youre going to trust paul?" i dont really know what this meant, but basically he then conceeded and i suggested my mom come see the ghosts. she thought i was being ridiculous too. i think my step father mike was the only one who i trusted enough to believe me and since he suddenly appeared, i took him.

i dont remember showing him. i remember erin showing up with jackson. we were out in a garage of some sort, and it was obvious is wasnt completed yet. still in wood frames with gravel on the ground, no concrete yet. there was a large rectangle cut out of the floorboards. it was dark. jackson was being lured down there.

everyone kept telling me how ridiculous i was being. i never let ashton go for most of the dream, and then i woke up.

it was a goddamn scary dream.

previous - next
Profile