remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

10.30.06 - 10:45 am

�What you want is down there,� Locke said, his voice confident and encouraging, �the island is giving you what you want.�

I stood looking at that opened hatch, partially buried under loose soil and vegetation. Turning to look at Locke, his squinted eyes burned with excitement. He nodded softly and looked back toward the steel hole in the ground.

�If I were you, I would be far more cautious. We don�t know what�s down there. It could be a trap; a lure, leading us straight to danger. I suggest we wait this out.� Sayid was kneeling by the mouth of the hatch, his fingers tracing along its metallic edges. He didn�t even look up.

There is something down there. Temporary pleasure or, merely a lure to discomfort and frustration. Locke says the island is giving it to me. Sayid is telling me to far more critical.

As wonderful as it could be, if even for a short while, I think Sayid might just be right.

previous - next
Profile