remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

10.23.07 - 9:40 pm

Jordan Noe
xxxx xx xxxx xxxxx
Portland, OR 97202

City of Portland Oregon
Bureau of Human Resources
xxxx xx xxxxx
Portland, OR 97204


For the past ten years, I have worked intimately with people. My family has been deeply rooted within the Portland Police Bureau community, and the influence has encouraged me to pursue a position as a Police Desk Clerk. As my prior work experience demonstrates, the occupations I held were dependant on my ability to know a vast amount of information and be able to convey this to individuals requiring assistance. This interpersonal experience coupled with my ability to maintain several projects at once gives me the perfect tools to handle a desk clerk position. Whether it was developing a 500 gallon in-wall saltwater aquarium at Waves Marine or computer troubleshooting as a representative of Apple Computers, I was expected to assess situations quickly and come up with effective solutions.
My strengths have always been in communicating effectively with people. By being honest and direct, even difficult situations with frustrated or aggressive people have been eased. At times when confidentiality has been required, I have been trusted retaining deeply personal information. This was a very important part of my employment with Resource Connections of Oregon, as I was responsible for maintaining confidential information about clients with developmental disabilities.
With my experience operating multiple computer platforms, I am capable of understanding and working with any computer. I have used psychological interpretation programs such as Minitab for correlations and Statgraphics for numerical analysis. I have used with frequency Microsoft word, Excel and Outlook in addition to Apple programs like iMovie and Photoshop.
Being trustworthy and responsible, my employer at Waves Marine depended on my judgment and ability to run his entire small business while he was away for three weeks. In addition to the tasks required to run the store, I was encouraged to make any changes I felt were needed to enhance the company, and in doing so brought about compliments and an increased status for our business in the competitive marine hobbyist market. On a larger scale store in the retail pet industry, I was responsible for maintaining hundreds of animals in five different departments, keeping the store clean and presentable, assisting customers with a vast array of questions, handling cash register duties and representing an entire company as a reliable and knowledgeable source for information � all during a single shift. These tasks were always accomplished with enthusiasm and a sense of humor appreciated by my fellow employees.

Sincerely,
Jordan Noe...Never convicted of sexual misconduct (since 1992)

previous - next
Profile