remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

01.01.08 - 3:47 pm

i just replaced the bandage on my palm. the previous bandaid, in just a matter of hours had torn off in pieces and the water from my shower was seeping in. stinging the large open gash. my first shower of 2008.

my first meal was at a diner called Toms near my house. sphinx, russell, julie, maison and i stopped by a handful of places this morning. only to be deterred by the long lines and crowds gathered in warm lobbies. i enjoyed my steak hashbrowns and eggs. the poorly toasted white bread was also satisfying.

id spend the next several hours watching three episodes of lost, followed by some bouts of halo 3 before my shower. ill be attending a movie in an hour with justin near my moms house. hopefully ill be picking up ashton afterwards, we have a busy day ahead of us if he does come home with me.

i have money in my bank. more than usual and this is surprising and uncomfortable. i hope i spend it where it should go.

julie. incredibly thoughtful. she put a small pathway beside her bed with a stand for my wallet and cellphone at the end. she bought me two shirts. she fell asleep due to boredom and frost bite; completely clothed in a thick wool jacket and jeans and topped with four blankets.

it was only 68 degrees downstairs.

i have much more to update, but this is where i will begin.

previous - next
Profile