remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

01.09.08 - 1:32 pm

i finished season three. for the second time. only this time without commercials and in any dosage i needed. oh it felt good. felt good to be back. to feel the sting of charlies death. the burning resentment of juliette. the fondness of claire. the infectious curiosity for what ben knows that i do not.

youre coming back soon. a few weeks. my anticipation grows. my hunger swells. ill reschedule my hours at work. ill turn off my cell phone. ill make sure ashtons asleep. ill turn off the halo.

ill only be missing one thing. one terribly important element crucial to the whole experience of a lost evening:

the rockstar 21.

the drug that enhanced the experience. allowed me to interact with the characters without shame or embarrassment. but now ill have to improvise.

one bottle of vodka.
a can of rockstar.

color me clandestine, but it must be done. ill have to do it myself if rockstar doesnt want to do it for me. and in doing so, once a week, for 23 weeks straight, my imagination will flourish.

here i come john. here i come.

previous - next
Profile