remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

05.20.09 - 8:25 am

i love the moment after putting away the last stack of clean and folded laundry. all of my drawers full of shirts. the closet is swelled with towels. my hangers packed with jeans.

just as when i return from shopping at winco or safeway. when opened, my shelves are packed with rows of rices and pasta ronis. my freezer lined with delicious meats. food, anytime i want it.

i remember the line my boss repeated to me on my first evening working at fred meyer:

"we want all the shelves to look like theyve never been touched by human hands...."

and so they do. and what a shame it is to find a week later im running out of underwear or i have to return to safeway to get some more edibles. for just the briefest moment the satisfaction is enjoyable.

previous - next
Profile