remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

03.21.11 - 9:24 am

last night i dreamed of taunting wild african animals into chasing me. leopard. cheetah. hyena. lion. each progressively faster and with a higher risk of violent death if captured. each time i bounded over poorly constructed fences and fallen trees and was able to escape, if only barely.
with a hyena running along side me jumping up and trying to grab my arms and a lion a single breath behind me, i stumbled across an enormous grizzly bear standing behind a tree. this immediately began to pursue me.

i ran and ran and ran to sheer exhaustion overwhelmed me. i clambered over fence after fence, running through countless suburban yards. my arms burned with every lift of my body as i hurled it over swaying wooden barriers.

i was too tired to continue, so i woke up. my body temperature burning and an intense level of anxiety kept me awake for several minutes after.

previous - next
Profile