remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

04.28.02 - 12:52 pm

the swelling down. the itch decreasing. the love of my life awaking within arms reach this yesterday morning. my father selling his house. my mother yelling at me. me driving my car at 330 in the morning. my sister following. meeting dave the real estate agent. he asked me a question that he couldnt ask my father and it was peculiar. why is my sisters left eye closed. i need a steak. i want to say i hope we marry. i found this quote because of her. had i not driven home at 130 am, this would not be in my memory:

Tis true my form is something odd, But blaming me is blaming God; Could I create myself anew, I would not fail in pleasing you. If I could reach from pole to pole Or grasp the ocean with a span, I would be measured by the soul; The mind's the standard of the man.

A Poem often quoted by John Merrick

previous - next
Profile