remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

06.14.02 - 4:52 pm

im going through belongings that i boxed up months ago because i felt like i would need them later. now im glad to be getting rid of a lot of these things that take up precious bedroom space. in a pad of paper, i found a song i wrote for my banjo about a year and a half ago.

sitting all alone/noises out my window/i listen as the wind blows/i curl up my toes/i can hear myself sweating/my bed im wetting/the fear that boils inside me/i hope it doesnt find me/the stars have disappeared/morning slowly nears/i couldnt fall asleep/it scared all my sheep/the demons that watch me/and the things that haunt me/ sleep beside me/and dwell inside me/till the day i die....

this was on the same page as a picture of me standing next to a picture of burt reynolds.

previous - next
Profile