remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

07.13.02 - 11:45 pm

my hatred is thick like a syrup. bamboo shoots under my fingernails, that i could easily remove were they not painfully inserted under every other fingers nail.

this is what my rio powerhead does to me.

"i bought those two vita gravies yesterday for my dog. and when i got home i looked at this and called your store to tell you that i didnt get my discount. i used to buy these at fred meyers for this price and you guys are more expensive. so i called to get my discount and i want to pick it up." an elderly woman said holding a petco ad foldout. she spoke with pride, and expectation. she had driven most likely about a mile to get here, and she wasnt going to waste the trip.

"maam, im sorry, but this is the PALS card price. you get that if you have your PALS card.its kind of like a safeway club card." justin calmly said, looking at her elderly face with compassion.

"well it doesnt say that anywhere on here" her voice took a dramatic jump to anger and frustration.

"right here, PALS card price. $3.99." justin pointed right above the $4.99 vita gravy price to the bright yellow box that contained the letters and the bold $3.99. she looked at me for hope. she looked at justin with scorn and confusion and anger.

"well shit." i cant stress enough that this was an elderly old woman.

"lady, youre an idiot. its two fucking dollars." and then i really said, "im sorry maam."

she took the ad and made for the door. but not before turning around to make her fury known. she told me how much vita gravy costs at fred meyers.

all because she didnt get her $2.

should have gotten a PALS card mothafucka.

previous - next
Profile