remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

07.21.02 - 12:55 am

"its time thats taken my tomorrows and turned them into yesterdays."

an excerpt from an away message from a certain ms andi joyner recently. this at first meant not much more to me than a quote from a self help magazine or something of the sort, but.....tonight a song began to play, i looked up the lyrics and then was shocked to what the song contained.

Walk Away

Oh no. Here comes that sun again. That means another day. Without you my friend. And it hurts me. To look into the mirror at myself. And it hurts even more, To have to be with somebody else. And it's so hard to do, And so easy to say. But sometimes, Sometimes you just have to walk away, Walk away

With so many people, To love in my life, Why do I worry About one.

But you put the happy, In my ness. You put the good times, Into my fun. And it's so hard to do, And so easy to say. But sometimes. Sometimes you just have to walk away. Walk away, And head for the door.

We've tried the goodbye, So many days, We walk in the same direction, So that we could never stray. They say if you love somebody, Then you have got to set them free. But I would rather be locked to you, Then live in this pain and misery

They say time will Make all this go away. But it's time that has taken my tomorrows, And turned them into yesterdays. And once again that rising sun Is droppin' on down, And once again you my friend Are nowhere to be found. And it's so hard to do And so easy to say. But sometimes Sometimes you just have to walk away, Walk away And head for the door. You just walk away.....Walk away

it then got me thinking. was that away message her cryptic way of saying she was thinking about me. was it a key to a puzzle that she was hoping no one would put together. is she referring to me or another post jordan boyfriend. is this "And it hurts even more, To have to be with somebody else. And it's so hard to do, And so easy to say. But sometimes, Sometimes you just have to walk away, Walk away....With so many people, To love in my life, Why do I worry About one." how she feels in regards to me, because it would mean that she does still think of me, she does still wish things had turned out better. she does think of me as i think of her. more so then than now. but it still would be nice to be back there. back to being with her and how well we fit together and how she filled every requirement i could ever think of for having a significant other.

sarah will erase this for me. sarah will keep me focused forward and not back there somewhere. sarah makes me happy. i want sarah to put a line through andis name and underline her own in my life. and so far shes doing a wonderful job.

tonight im going to sleep next to where shes supposed to be.

previous - next
Profile