remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

08.07.02 - 12:30 am

right now, as the steam rising from the feast that proudly sits before me dwindles, the aroma settles in my nostrils, and the satisfaction of an oncoming satitated hunger relieves my pains of discomfort, i realize how fortunate it is in this moment that im not sticking my head into a platter of earthworms looking for a ball of coagulated cow blood wrapped in pig intestine. this is something i can say "yep, i never did get around to trying that." but with just enough sarcasm to convince myself that its really ok i never got to eat coagulated cow blood wrapped in pig intestine.

i woke up next to sarah, four times in a row. everytime all i had to do was move an elbow, or extend a leg, and i could feel her body heat. i could run my hands over her skin, slide my fingertips over her fingernails. i could wake her up, if i wanted something like that. i could press myself against her, and fall asleep in her hair. and i did.

i ate mushrooms. i wrestled in the feces of beavers. i found a cell phone. remind me to remind my memories.

previous - next
Profile