remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

11.19.02 - 1:24 am

its easier to not remember, but harder to forget. if she gets inside my head, even for an instant, she wont leave. im flooded with images of her in situations that make me uncomfortable. my mind wanders. it asks questions with answers that are potentially devastating. it visualizes and sets up moments that may or may not have happened. i dont have any evidence to contradict my imagination, but i dont have anything to prove other wise either. the longer i think about her, the more i realize that i was actually with her. we did fun things together. i remember us in the beginning. and then i have to force myself to think about deadlines, due dates, work schedules, thailand and cody. protective barriers.

eventually ill get better. ill be content. but then shell come back.

Guess Things Happen That Way (Johnny Cash)

Well, you ask me if I'll forget my baby, I guess I will some day. I don't like it but I guess things happen that way.

You ask me if I'll get along, I guess I will some way. I don't like it but I guess things happen that way.

God gave me that girl to lean on, then he put me on my own. Heaven help me be a man and have the strength to stand alone. I don't like it but I guess things happen that way.

You ask me if I'll miss her kisses, I guess I will every day. I don't like it but I guess things happen that way.

You ask me if I'll find another, I don't know, I can't say. I don't like it but I guess things happen that way.

previous - next
Profile