remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

02.13.03 - 12:43 pm

son, you have a forever place in my heart, where every happy memory, proud moment, and joy youve bought to life is tucked away with love....

happy valentines day, and thank for being such a wonderful son.

-------------------------------------------

(thats where the real card ended, and my father penned in his thoughts)

i love you very much jordan. i am very proud of you. you have become a man.

dad.

im ready for are next adventure?

this is interesting for two reasons:

a) my father never sends cards, never calls, or does anything of the sort. granted he gives me birthday cards and notes on my christmas presents, but of all the reasons for giving a card that says hes proud of me, he chose......valentines day?

b) the last sentence.

previous - next
Profile