remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

03.27.03 - 2:25 am

it was a struggle just to get out of bed in the morning. i feared going to work, to class, to any sort of social gathering for fear that my face would not only create feelings of repulsion or awkwardness, but also fear and confusion.

its one thing to have short hair, spiked and messy, a precise, trimmed goatee and the appearance of being well groomed, but to be the complete opposite of that and expect your friends to still enjoy your company. and not embarass them infront of THEIR friends.

the hair from my face, lazily drifting down my neck and curling in some parts over my ears. below my eyes the real damage was being done.

thick dark follicles of hair pierced the flesh of my cheeks, chin and lips and extended to form a thick twisted mat. i had what some might call a beard. and by beard i mean a patchy disgusting moss loosely spray painted across my face.

for thirty days i went unshaven. uncut. ungroomed.

until sunday, march 23rd. then it was appropriate to release what i had created. and feel the wrath i brought upon myself.

previous - next
Profile