remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

01.05.04 - 2:34 pm

so there we are, pedalling through the frozen tundra. tires barely gaining enough traction to push forward. just moments before, my partner and shadow, while riding a bicycle never used by him before, tore a huge gash through his winter leg wear. blasts of frozen arctic air ballooned his pant leg, hindering his bodys attempts at remaining warm. he was slowing us down. nature was turning my copilot into a straggler.

we finally gain momentum after hours on a snow flat and gather some wary speed. suddenly i hear a crash from behind, my partner, justin MD has fallen from his steed and is rendered helpless by the icey gloss of frozen roadway. his bicycle, his body, his fear all sliding toward me at a rapid pace, i turn back my head to pedal away from my impending collision, when the frosty hand of fate pulled the road from my useless tires. i fell to the hard ground, inches from my fallen comrade. he lay there motionless.

and by motionless, i mean laughing hysterically. i too, find myself with uncontrollable humor as tears gather in my eyes. there we lay on the ice, hilarity ensuing at our own foolishness.

for a short time, we were gods.

previous - next
Profile