remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

03.13.04 - 8:27 am

do you remember valentines day? just a few days ago really. alright so, maybe a month. but tucked under some loose papers on my desk is the envelope my father placed his valentine to me in. it was a nice card, simple and david noe-like in style with the apocalyptic words of:

"good luck with whatever you do."

almost like my father was giving me one last message before he disappears forever into the tangle of crime and villainy of palm springs.

but more importantly than the content of his affections was the way he presented it. scrawled on the cover of my envelope in his distinct caligraphy was my name and address, except this year he mailed his valentine to JORDEN NOE, instead of his real son JORDAN NOE.

thank you old man. thank you.

jerk.

previous - next
Profile