remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

06.04.04 - 12:38 pm

alright, well, im admitting defeat for this term. i make a costly mistake last night, and ultimately it cost me 15% of my grade.

ethics of diversity - i did ok. teacher enjoyed my papers, and im proud of the work i put into my final 100 pt project.

violence against women - i contributed to discussions and voiced my opinions in the face of animosity, i turned in well written papers at the end of every class, but did poorly on the midterm. the papers i turned in were of good quality. however, the teachers stigma of an opinionated male figure challenging her beliefs may have an effect on my grade.

political philosophy - i did adequate on my first midterm and first paper. c quality stuff apparently. however, with a bewhildering mistake, i didnt turn in a paper worth 15% of my grade. i just screwed up that class.

research methods in psychology - yeah. this class....fucked. i doubt ill muster a d- in this class. i limped along this entire term, studying, reading, typing papers. none of it got me anywhere. i did ok on my first paper, but the two midterms i failed. even with a curve. the final will just seal the deal.

image and myth in film - that class is an easy b. if i turn in a paper by wednesday, an a. i probably should do that. just to help carry the other grades.

my plan? how to solve this deteriorating college career of mine? well as hopeless as it seems, and as futile as it is for me to keep going.....im going to.

fall term ill retake the classes ive failed. ill boost those grades on my transcripts, and hopefully my gpa. that dreadful number that describes who you are as a person. well, since thats true, im a pretty awful one.

so yeah. college. its fun. when you pretend youre getting somewhere with it.

previous - next
Profile