remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

08.11.05 - 12:27 am

Standing at the door of the Pink Flamingo crying in the rain
Here was a kind of so-so love
And I'm going to make sure it doesn't happen again
You and I had to be the standing joke of the year
You were the owner of the lost and found
And not for me, I feel

Take your hands off me, hey...
I don't belong to you, you see...
Take a look at my face, for the last time
I never knew you, you never knew me
Say hello goodbye
Say hello and wave goodbye

We try to make it work, you in a cocktail skirt
And me in a suit, but it just wasn't me
You're just a wilderness, and now your life's a mess
So insecure you see
I've put up with all the scenes,
This is one scene that started to replace my world

Take your hands off me, hey...
I don't belong to you, you see...
Take a look at my face, for the last time
I never knew you, you never knew me
Say hello goodbye
Say hello and wave goodbye
Say hello and wave goodbye

Under the deep red lights, I can see the make-up sliding down
Well hey little girl you will always make up
So take off that unbecoming frown
As for me well, I'll find someone who's not gonna cheapen sale
Oh a nice little housewife, who'll give me the steady life
And not keep going off the rails

Take your hands off me, hey
I don't belong to you, you see
Take a look at my face, for the last time
I never knew you, you never knew me
Say hello goodbye
Say hello and wave goodbye
Say hello and wave goodbye
Say hello and wave goodbye

Goodbye.

previous - next
Profile