remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

11.04.05 - 2:40 am

now i remember what i wanted to add....

the other day, ashton does as he usually does while he crawls out of his little bed...exclaims that he has awakened.

"i wake up!"

but this particular morning he told me the sun had also woke up and wanted to show me.

"the sun wake up too. i want to see the sun." i opened my bedroom door, and sure enough sunlight was coming through the window directly across my doorway.

"see? the sun wake up too....!"

he always gives me the biggest hugs when he wakes up. with arms around my neck, the kind of hugs that squints his eyes into little slivers and reveals the biggest smiles he can muster.

"im happy now." he says. this is followed one of his assorted first demands:

- "i want to watch gramna" (this means he wants to watch the lake shasta summer trip video i made.)

- "i want breakfast." (meaning i sit him on the couch with some blues clues, dora the explorer, lazy town or diego cartoons with a bowl of fruit, some cereal and me in the shower.)

- "i want candy." (obviously not a rewarded demand.)

- "turn on my light. i want my toys." (he just cant quite turn the little switch to turn his own light on yet. its just easier to ask me to do it anyway.)

- "i want to go see uncle ben. is justin at work?" (no, we cant go see uncle ben, hes sleeping. uncle justin is at school....we have to be quiet....)

- "i want to go up in daddys bed." (this part is nice.)


and then our day begins.

previous - next
Profile