remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

07.09.06 - 10:05 am

i cant say i have any complaints at the moment.

i have a new two bedroom apartment for the next year that i thoroughly enjoy. inspite of my neighbors, and the price tag, i like it here. theres a park across the street for ashton and i. im within walking distance to fred meyer. i could ride my bike to work. it stays about 10 degrees cooler in my apartment than outside. this is pleasant. my grandfather and father are the biggest contributers to helping me acquire this, and my mother and step father come in a close second with extraordinary assistance.

i have a new cell phone. my last bill was about twice what i usually have to pay, but a new phone is a delight. same one as before, the one everyone makes fun of for being archaic. the buttons have a nice tension to their click. the screen is bolder and brighter. the battery lasts. people sound clearer on the other end, and i hope i do too.

i have 30" tv in my living room. its massive. i love it. i cant believe that something of this nature and value was given to me.

i have furnature. i have matching leather couches. i have a bookshelf with a glass cabinet. i have a bedset. i have a massive dresser. i have so many nice things that my father has furnished me with. im eternally grateful.

i have a lady ive been seeing. vastly enjoyable and excited about showing me things i havent experienced before. so far sharons has been the best of these things, then gymnastics. timing our parenting schedules amidst our social lives is proving difficult, but i still enjoy her brief visits, even if she thinks them valueless.

gymnastics and ashton! hes been twice, this tuesday will be his third and im very excited. its so wonderful to watch him stand on one foot, or do butterfly stretches or go through obstacle courses with specific tasks. he doesnt always follow instruction and gets distracted very easily. last week he suddenly turned into a bear apparently, and used this rare oppertunity to try to scare the other boy enrolled in the class.

i have a new car. well, this is old news. but still, a car. a nice 2003 kia rio. its perfect for my needs. backseat for car seats. four doors for lots of people. large truck for camping supplies and groceries. cd player. something like 36 mpg. its lovely. my grandfather is incredible.

i was going to remark that things between sarah and i were mildly improving, but then after yesterday i decided theyll always be less than pleasant. but whatever our silent contest seems to be for confidence and status, i think im creeping ahead. she tried telling me about her work the other day, and while i pretended to be interested, she saw through it and muttered "why do you hate me..." while she sped off.

so basically im blessed right now. things are going really well in all avenues of my life except with my money and education. and those two will eventually get worked out. somehow. thank you mom, dad, mike, grandpa, ashton and shelli.

previous - next
Profile