remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

03.10.07 - 7:58 pm

in honor of justin michael davis' journal entry titled:

He's making this way too easy.

an entry that details what should be occurring every time i hand in an application. an entry that openly mocks my education, or lack there of. an entry that mocks my job search and repeated failures. he composed this after i told him i was going to apply at borders, and hopefully use our mutual friend, billy renz, as a reference.

that son of a bitch.


*A knock on the door that has MANAGER written above it*
"Come in."

*door opens and shuts*

"Hi sir."
"Oh hi, Billy. What can I do for you?"
"Well, I know this might not be the way to do this, but see, I have this friend who really needs a job, so I figured..."
"So you figured you�d get his application to me directly? Haha."
"haha, yeah, kinda."
"Sure, no problem, let�s have a look."

*application handed over*

"Okay, let�s see, looks like plenty of experience here, hmmm, mostly in aquatics. Don�t know how applicable that is to selling books, but oh well, hehe. Okay, plenty of college I see, good good, a guy who can commit, I like that. Let�s see, college major.....WOAHHH!!!"

*manager nearly falls out of chair*

"What is it sir?"
"BILLY! YOU NEVER TOLD ME YOU HAD A FRIEND WHO WAS A PSYCHOLOGY MAJOR!!!"
"Oh, uh yeah, he�s just about to get his bachelors in it."
"HE�LL HAVE A DEGREE IN IT TOO!!! C�mon Billy, grab your coat!"
"What??"
"Grab your coat! We gotta find this guy, do you know where he is right now?!"
"Well, probably at home, but..."
"Let�s go! I�ll drive. We gotta snatch this guy up before someone else does!"

*As the pair race out of the office to the manager�s new sports car. Destination: The raggedy, meth infested apartments at the north side of town.*

previous - next
Profile