remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

09.24.07 - 9:36 am

i had been looking for my car for an hour. parked somewhere in the lloyd center parking structure, i aimlessly wandered the several multifloor parking areas of the mall. it was somewhere, i just couldnt remember where i had left it.

so i called my mom to see if it had been towed. maybe i had passed my parking location several times, but my car just hadnt been there because it had been removed without my knowledge. my mom had no information about this for me.

then it started to snow outside. wasnt it only september?

after searching a particularly dark and uncomfortable parking lot, i passed an older couple returning to their suv from their shopping. i was several steps away from them when the woman called out asking if the red plastic piece she held in her hand was anyones. it looked like the top part to a large plastic truck-like toy. i kept walking and prepared to go down some stairs when the asian i was walking past spoke up.

"hey, its probably jordans."

i froze. how did this asian guy know not only my name, but that i had a child as well? i became extremely uncomfortable. this was a completely random stranger, and he knew my name. creepy.

on a separate note, last night justin and i sent out text messages asking people from wilsonville if theyd heard that jesse christiansen had died. we eventually both received a flurry of concerned messages in response asking if it was really true.

long term, i expect this rumor to get to jesse and hopefully bring a smile to his face; that even after all these years, someone is still thinking of him.
short term, people are going to hate me.

previous - next
Profile