remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

12.16.07 - 2:15 pm

my birthday started last night. a delightful cocktail of people in a charming steak house.

myself. the brain. julie. russell. justin michael davis. brett. even petco rick made an appearance. david noe and greg also joined the collaboration.

the evening began frought with tension. julie, unhappy that i did not meet up with her and her mother earlier, essentially pouted while brain russell and i watched UFC. there were glares. there was a heavy dose of the silent treatment. and if she was this mad already, just how much more wrath was i in for when i finally reveal to her the steak house...also has strippers inside?

fortunately, all it took was a vodka tonic to lighten the mood. i was a pitcher of budlight into the evening when i spilled my first drink. correction: pitcher. so the entire row of us had to migrate to another wing of the stage to avoid the beer that was pouring all over my legs and my companions. once david noe arrived, there was never another shortage of alcohol. the man placed rows of pitchers infront of me, which as drunk as i already was, graciously accepted.

russell and brain stared intentively. brett shelled out dozens of dollars. julies shirt was continuously complemented on by naked women. justin was somber. greg received plenty of female attention. i told strippers that brain was just turning 21. or that he was getting married. all very unnecessary.

one stripper was favored by our group of men. sociable, pleasant to look at and smelled wonderful. brains future trophy wife.

at some point i was on the hood of justins car. as he drove. then i waited for my father to come outside, only to have him tell me he had already left long ago. the bed at home was a welcomed relief.

with my voice a low grumble, my guts in agony and my head crushing itself this morning came far too soon.

as i sat nearly nude, defeated by the alcohol, russell and julie sang me happy birthday with a candled pancake. such nice kids!

twenty six. jesus, never before had that number felt so painful. im aging. far too rapidly.

previous - next
Profile