remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

05.09.08 - 11:12 am

my sisters senior basketball banquet.
the last one she will attend. she was the first person in arizona state history to be in the top ten of three different categories: most points, most assists and most rebounds. the coach spoke very highly of her. her team made a humorous video toasting her in front of a huge audience. her autographed picture and a basket she filled with her favorite items both fetched into the hundreds of dollars and was the most bid on of anyone else on her team. my father, stepfather, mother, aunt and uncle and whitney were all in attendance. it was great. i made sure to dip my brand new tie directly into my lasagna immediately after i sat down to eat. i wore an outfit mostly assembled by julie just 24 hours prior, and i looked good. while at a swanky college bar near campus, some dude approached the table to tell me i was a lucky son of a bitch. i sat at the head of a table surrounded by my sisters and five or so other girls of basketball connection. and a black guy named dejohn. i invited him to oregon to be my roommate. i would let him down the next few nights as i never ended up at the same clubs he demanded i meet him at.

previous - next
Profile