remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

05.09.08 - 11:05 am

each time i return, a little piece of my past ceases to exist there for me.
this time, i think i lost kelly, which is a shame. she had so much potential. really, only julie remains. and thats ok. she chose such a distinctly different path from the rest of them. the place itself really isnt that great. it just has that perfect weather. the sun and the heat. and until recently, a handful of my relatives.

but with my grandmother deceased, and my sister finished with school and moved back home, just my aunt and uncle remain. and really, with that, i doubt ill be back anytime soon.

mid april. tempe arizona. my goal was to get as tan as possible and experience the nightlife my sister enjoyed so. i also needed to bring back a jumping cholla for the boy.

the sun was the easy part. its everywhere. and so nice on my skin. i spent several hours of each day laying without a shirt, with arms out open windows, with shorts hiked up my thighs. julie wanted me dark. sphinx wanted me tan, chiseled and hairless. i wasnt about to let them down.

the following are my most memorable moments of my lengthy stay in arizona:

previous - next
Profile