remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

12.11.08 - 12:50 am

hey sarah,
in keeping with our current schedule, tuesday falls on the 23rd and christmas is that thursday. i would like to keep ashton until the afternoon of the 25th. the last two christmases youve had him until roughly 330 or so, so i could drop him off sometime around then if you would like. let me know what you think.

thank you
jordan

---------

As with most holidays, and how things have been the last 4 christmases, christmas this year will supersede any current schedule we have.
Ashton will be here christmas eve, and i will gladly take him to wherever you are christmas day, at any time! please let me know what works best for you that day!
any other days that week you would like to have him, in order to make up for the days he will be with me for holiday, is fabulous. If no make-up days work within that frame, then he can surely spend 2 extra nights with you the following week during christmas break.

THANK YOU SO MUCH,
Sarah

---------

Sarah,

I'm not comfortable with the precedent you have set of keeping Ashton every Christmas morning, as I have expressed to you for the last 5 years. As Ashton's father, i would like my son to be able to share holiday memories with both of his parents.

I agree that from this time forward holidays WILL supersede our regularly scheduled times with Ash, but this holiday will not be one of them. I have not been allowed a single Christmas morning with my son despite my continued efforts every year. You took him on the 4th of July and his birthday without even consulting me and now you want him for EVERY Christmas Eve and Morning? That is not acceptable nor in the best interest of Ashton.

I appreciate your willingness to work out a FAIR schedule with Ashton's holiday break but not having Ashton on Christmas and no extra days while is on a break from school is not fair. I would like Ashton for at least four consecutive nights and to have him on Christmas morning. I am willing to work with you on the extra days, but i will not compromise on the Christmas time with my son and the valuable time he is overdue in spending with me and my family.

This should not be a power struggle between the two of us, this is about the memories and moments that I want Ashton to be able to look back on and remember the Christmas' that he spent with me and as well as with you.

I will pick up Ashton on Tuesday the 23rd at 7pm, drop him off with you on Christmas at 3:30 or 4. My suggestion for the extra days are Wednesday morning the 31st through Sunday morning the 4th but as I mentioned I am willing to work with you on scheduling the extra days.

I urge you to be rational.


- Jordan

previous - next
Profile