remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

03.14.09 - 9:25 am

i slept lightly, each time i awoke and looked out the window i imagined the glow of sunshine. but only an hour would have passed. and street lights tease.

every hour i opened my eyes, i dreaded the morning nurse and her cart of needles, tubes and valves. she came without invitation however, but granted me a visit an hour later than anticipated.

with the IV in place, the large plastic valve device taped to my forearm and plenty of water to drink, i went back to sleep until 8 when breakfast and the first large blood draw took place.

i didnt look how many vials they took. but they took alot. enough so that my discomfort increased, the silver haired nurse and the short haired blonde laid me back and put a warm towel over my forehead. during the moments before you pass out, your body temperature seems to greatly increase and a warm towel on my face was not welcomed. the ice cold plastic water bottle felt much better against my neck and cheeks. and then, as they finished so did the waves of nausea and i began to eagerly eat my breakfast.

a flat of scrambled eggs. a tub of yogurt. a large portion of banana bread.

and a tall plastic cup of orange juice.

previous - next
Profile