remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

12.16.10 - 9:13 am

i guess it sort of stumbled in late this year. unexpected. trying to be quiet in the dark yet, knocking over the lamp and the car keys before sloppily crawling into bed.

my 29th birthday.

bemoaned as the last year of my 20s. as if, the moment i cross the three zero threshold im suddenly an adult. or should be. ive already got the essential grown up supplies:

unused weight set in the garage. one day, i swear.
john mellencamp album in my cd player.
beard displayed as an expression of status and age.

the essentials. next, i just need to have a bunch of ignorant and completely false statements to occasionally tell my son, so that years from now he can repeat them to his friends and theyll be all, "wait, what?"

thats pretty much how i think my 30s will go. grasping to be young again, struggling to accept my fate as a rapidly decaying man in a young mans world. maybe my 40s will be better.

so i have a year left of reflection. ill start after saturday.

previous - next
Profile