remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

05.04.11 - 9:26 am

facebook has ruined the experience of writing for me. it robs me of the time i would normally spend complaining about trivial experiences or documenting events in my meandering life. it compels me to turn potential entries i could be proud of into brief statements that get lost in a perpetually elevating list of other peoples status updates. and in turn, their status updates become entries in their facebook journals, a history of their feelings and experiences all in one easy to read place. no more clicking one by one down a list of saved bookmarks on my internet browser to access the journals of my friends to read individually on their own termss. now they too add to the mass of text, streaming forever on top of each other endlessly like the hand stacking game played as children. so because of this distraction and change in how ive synthesized my life, so many events have gone away undocumented. evaporated into the roulette of my memory surely to be lost forever. to prevent this, the following are mini entries, in status update form, to preserve the things i have failed to record.

Photobucket


Photobucket


Photobucket

previous - next
Profile