Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

08.21.11 - 10:42 am

it was time to locate a dentist for my child. being on an oregon health plan, i was limited to a handful of providers in my local area. i was given a few names and proceeded to hit the keyboard to find the best cleaner of teeth.

the first name sounded promising. super close in an area i was very familiar with. website looked nice. a pleasant office indeed. so, i shifted my search to the reviews. oh man.

"Truly Dangerous! I truly think this guy has a mental problem. I came in for a regular 1st time appointment and brought some x-rays from my old dentist with me that were only a few weeks old. He wanted to take his own and bill the insurance again. When I politely objected, he demanded that I get out of his office and stole my x-rays saying that they now belonged to him. It was crazy... he ran back to his office and hid them. Then returned an got right in my face saying that "I'd better get of his office now". I asked him if he was threatening me and he said "You bet I am. " I had to call the Tualatin police to get my records back. When they arrived, they indicated that this was not the first time a patient had called them and they had needed to deal with Danny Sadakah several times in the past. Apparently he has a tendency to get very confrontational with people if he doesn't agree with them. In my opinion, Danny Sadakah at least has a poor people skills and at worst is a danger to the community.

Brian ‎ - Mar 28, 2011

TRULY DANGEROUS! i loved that. a dangerous dentist. has anyone ever heard of such a thing outside of steve martin in little shop of horrors? so after that real treat, i found another colorful review of dentist sadakah.

"Do yourself a favor. Call the Oregon Board of Dentistry and see what they have to say about Soft Touch Dental.. Danny Sadakah has multiple complaints and has also had disciplinary action taken against him. OBD can be reached at http://www.oregon.gov/Dentistry/
Don't go to this Dentist unless you want to pay too much. I visited them for a Crown and they Overcharged me by 263.00 Dollars.... When I confronted them about it they said my insurance still owed them money. Turned-out the dispute with insurance was over some 40.00 dollar fee so they charged me , the customer the entire 503.00 Dollars and I am (almost 9 months later) still waiting.... Ins is working on this but it ridiculous to put their customers thru this rather than work out what they know is there Error!!! Suffice it to say we won't be back!!!!

Roadster Randy - Jun 24, 2011

dentist sedakah, it brings me great displeasure to remove you from my list of candidates. you had a good run though. best of luck.

with two more names left, i skipped straight to the reviews. neither of them turned out to be particularly remarkable, so i just went with the younger guy standing with his large christian family. seemed like a safe bet.

when ashton returned: seven potential cavities.

naturally.

previous - next
Profile