remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

10.21.03 - 10:56 pm

i asked a girl entering my store, as i stood at the register, where i could find a shirt as awesome as hers. she told me she didnt know where, so i asked her if i could buy that one off her. her face turned puzzled, and she sort of mumbled she would give it some thought as she and her friend strolled over to the small animals section.

i put together more dog houses, helped a few dozen more customers, and the girl with the amazing shirt returned.

so i reminded her that my offer to buy her shirt was still on the table, and she responded with, "i mean, i really dont wear it at all, do you really want it?"

"yes, yes i do."

this was followed by her removing her shirt , exposing a white undershirt, and handing it to me with the condition that i had to wear it......perpetually. with my agreement, and its placement over my tiny body, the transfer was complete. i handed her her change, and wished her well. some girl, one who ive never met, gave me her shirt, while i was at work, because i asked. it was awesome. and by awesome, i mean incredibly too small for me, but bad assed none the less. im a better man for it.

as she and her friend left, tom mumbled to me, ".....im going to tell her i really like her white shirt, and see what happens."

previous - next
Profile