remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

10.07.04 - 9:27 am

i was in my house. a house actually, because i dont recognize it retrospect. elizabeth was there, along with some friends, but they had left her. and now she was trying to arrange a meeting place for them to pick her up.
so i walked her. we walked to this old hospital with a wooden veranda deck that had its old white paint chipping off. there was a woman holding a large turtle. i asked if i could hold it and placed my thumbs toward the back of its flat shell to keep it from removing my fingers. the shell was soft under my grasp. the tutrles head kept reaching back to bite me so, as i was sitting down legs outstretched, set it down. it immediately found my lower ankle and in its gigantic jaws bit down. at first i thought it wasnt going to hurt, but instead the sides of the beasts jaw were of razor blades. blood saturated my sock. the damn thing kept twisting.
the owner lady came running up and helped pry the jaws away from my ankle and then scorned me as she walked off.
i was in pain! that thing damn near severed my foot clean off! fortunately, a hospital was right there, so me and elizabeth walked inside.
i limped.
my leg had now swollen and turned into a light red color, that color you get when you get stung by a bee and your whole arm swells. when the doctor removed my sock, there was dried blood and very clean deep slices into the bony flesh of my ankle. he looked at it and poked it for a while and then left.
eventually i found myself wandering through the halls, elizabeth had left and some guy runs up to me and hands me a bottle of pills i was to take to relieve the swelling and the horrendous infection my entire leg was now enduring.
there were people everywhere, mostly homeless people. doctors were running around frantically.
i suddenly found myself in a chair, dressed like the other doctors in my casual attire and white lab coat. my chair was facing some sort of control panel with video images and buttons. an older doctor with an aged gaunt face sat behind me, almost like my apprentice. however, i wasnt a doctor. nor was i doing doctor things. i was pretending.
because i was now holding the entire town hostage.
i was seated at the control board for launching a nuclear weapon.
in a hospital.
so with my injured leg healing, a doctor behind me panicking but believing that im really a doctor and know what im doing and is under some false impression, i pushed a series of buttons. alarms were going off. i was sweating. didnt want to be found out.
but then suddenly the doctor asked me a series of questions i couldnt answer, and the jig was up. he knew i wasnt a doctor! he knew i was preparing to launch a nuclear weapon with false causes! he knew i was a bad guy!
so i scattered.
i ran fast through droves of white coats and hobos and people. trying not to be identified by any doctors. i ran and ran.
eventually i found myself running with another gentleman. i dont know what or who he was running with, but basically he followed me because i told him i knew of a way to escape detection and people. the gravity of what i had been preparing to do didnt affect me, what affected me more was that i didnt want to be caught for what i had been trying to do.
we ran up the long cement stairs on the right side of the oregon state library and behind a row of trees on this grassy hill. we ran almost out of breath, struggling past this long strip like pond that as we were running the man informed me of the fence they put around the main pond. to keep kids from dumping their fish in it. or something.
suddenly we broke through some trees, saw the fenced pond and found myself running through the yard of my middle school. my old highschool teachers were there. waving at me, some kids looked up from whatever they had been doing in the stream and grass. i felt comfortable here, and slowed my pace to a walk. i felt good here. comfortable. the grass was green. the bricks on the side of my school were red. the sun illuminated mr meyers glasses to two bright orbs.
then i woke up.
i was trying to kill millions of people. posing as a doctor at a hospital with nuclear capabilities. i had been bitten by an infectious turtle and then ran away through schools with some guy.
the end.

previous - next
Profile