remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

12.27.04 - 5:05 am

remember when i used to wake up in the mornings, and with a time stamp of around this time, id find messages from you? youd remind me what things to bring. youd tell me you missed me.
and then id wake up and read what youd sent, and be just as excited that i was going to see you, as you were to see me. only you were halfway around the world. asleep when i was reading what you sent while awake. and it never really felt tangible. it never really felt like i was going there.
what if it had just been another empty promise? remember when i told you i was going to study abroad. that i would do it. and then i didnt and you chastized me for it.
so i finally came through on something that meant alot to me. i finally found some of that drive you said i lacked.
i miss that. i miss those months building to the moment i drove home to spend a few hours asleep before i hopped on an early morning plane ride. i miss italy already. i miss you already.

tonight, the nicest police man in the world pulled me over and joked with me. actually joked. i didnt even have to tell him i drank four mikes hard lemonades several hours prior.
but that damn license plate light. it sticks out like a sore thumb. its so unnecessarily apparent to police officers, that they can see it even before they turn around and pull me over for it.
THEYRE GOOD!

previous - next
Profile