remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

02.08.08 - 5:29 pm

i had my sister bring me an old phone from home. to fill the void left by my nokia 6030 until i could figure out what to do.

ugh. a samsung sgh t209. flip phone.

just a dreadful piece of telecommunication technology. bulky. awkward. cumbersome to operate the letters during text messaging.

even came with a jimmy buffett ring tone.

by the next day, i knew this phone needed to go. i wanted my old phone back. slim. easy to manipulate. beautiful.

breathtaking.

julie offered a slide screen phone thing. repulsive. too complex.

amazon offered a nokia 6030 unlocked and brand new for $110. eat a dick amazon.com.

craigslist provided a number of brand new or nearly new nokias. within 45 seconds of leaving an email, the man from vancouver called me. ill have my brand new-in-box nokia 6030 on sunday evening. for $25 dollars. for that price, i might even buy a second one. a back up nokia 6030.

im telling you, i love this phone.

previous - next
Profile