remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

08.04.08 - 10:33 am

let me just start by saying im wearing a mustache.

as my hair grows longer in between hair cuts, and my sideburns thicken its impossible for me to shave and not see a matching mustache beneath my facial stubble. so i went for it. and im going to continue going for it. i very much enjoy mustaches.

infact, nearly all of the police officers i saw this morning had mustaches. the only olympian to win 7 consecutive gold medals had a mustache. he would tell the russian swim team it deflected water around his mouth, allowing air in more efficiently. the following year, the entire russian swim team would have mustaches. or so it goes.

i received a speeding ticket. 49 in a 35. coming home from work, coming down the tail of the ross island bridge. my officer was one of six pillaging the speed trap. they must have made lots of money that day. they are slated to receive $145 as my donation.

im pleading not guilty at the insistence of my parents, who claim they can help behind the scenes. in six weeks ill see just what sort of strings they can pull. the officer who pulled me over had a mustache, and was one of the nicest officers ive ever encountered.

probably not a coincidence.

previous - next
Profile