remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

08.08.08 - 1:22 am

that was peculiar.

im watching a critical analysis of the ghostbusters nintendo game on youtube seated at my desk. ashton is fast asleep in my bed, tangled up in the sheets behind me.

suddenly, he shoots out of bed and zips out of my room. first i think hes just booking it to the bathroom, but hes already almost down the stairs before im able to call out his name. im speechless. what the hell was that all about?

once he realizes im not downstairs, he quickly comes and wraps himself around me. bad dream. really bad dream i guess. i ask him what it was about and he says it was the same scary dream he always has - a hand that tries to grab him.

hes so scared in fact he asked me to come to bed with him several times, to which i replied...just a minute, ill be right there. when my timing didnt satisfy him, he asked if he could sit in my lap, where he sits right now.

ever so often, looking at my closet.

he has nightmares about hands grabbing him, and i dream that im unable to keep us both safe from tornadoes. crazy stuff.

previous - next
Profile