remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

09.15.08 - 12:39 am

my bedroom is a mess. ive got michael bolton playing on the itunes. my kitchen is clean and my fish tanks are thriving. although the new lyretail anthias harem has brought with it a bout of ich. the cleaner shrimp are working hard on this however. a fish tank with a rotting chrysopterus clownfish sits in my sons room, the next thing for me to clean. im warmer than i want to be, not just because of the weather, but the half cup of 12 hour old coffee i just drank.

its nearing one am. i leave tomorrow for crater lake. im not packed. im supposed to be spending the night at julies once my chores are completed.

her and i closed the gap on the whole one year of dating thing. dating is such a temporary term. seeing each other sounds too casual. but whatever its called, were doing it. and i think we are doing it well. quite well. we are both quite stubborn individuals, her shaping me into a better man, and i trying to keep her wearing less makeup and not being afraid of sweatpants in public. she even keeps her window down while we drive now.

ive made plenty of mistakes during this whole experience and shes been right there, demanding accountability. something i uncomfortably enjoy. i struggle with seeing her side on many issues and she fails in letting me win arguments.

she doesnt get boring. ive seen her essentially every day for over a year. pretty much every night we are staying at each others apartment. this sort of thing typically would get old really fast, but somehow her and i seem to be doing just fine with this sort of consistency. my family likes her. my friends like her. shes likeable. she starts conversation.

the last time i was at crater lake, nathan o brien worked there.

previous - next
Profile