remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

10.19.08 - 10:50 pm

Good morning!
Sorry to hear about the traffic. I heard it was a mess this morning. I'm lucky I live in Tigard so I don't have so far to go! Tomorrow, my conference schedule is full up, but I did send some things with Ashton's mom so that she could share them with you. Ashton's news is all good! He is doing well academically and has excellent habits and a great attitude. You should be proud! The only area of concern that I had (and it is minor) is that Ashton can be so sensitive that he gets too upset to move beyond things. He is so polite and so into 'doing the right thing' that when other kids don't, he is really bothered and has shed a few tears here and there about it. We're working on problem solving (talking to other kids, telling them how their actions might be hurting our feelings, etc). Again, it's not really a problem, but I just wanted you to be aware of it. I'm really enjoying having Ashton in my class and he's doing great! Keep up your loving support and he'll continue to shine.
Thanks!
Rachel

previous - next
Profile