remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

12.04.08 - 1:55 pm

such a beautiful day. the good sort of winter day. you can see so much more of the sky through the naked trees. the air doesnt seem to notice the sun is shining, and keeps its frosty grip on your skin. this is a day for puffy jackets, warm cups of coffee and being indoors acclimating a myriad of wrasses from vanuatu.

correction. not doing that last part.

ashton doesnt have either of his front teeth. he reminds me of gollum from lord of the rings.

my beard started nearly four days ago.

its december. already.

i turn 27 in a few days. the only reminder of how old i am is how awkward i would feel talking to girls in their late teens. couple that with the lack of a career. insult to injury, i suppose.

i think about being a teacher every day now, but have yet to begin the steps it would take to get me there.

my favorite song of the moment is "sometime after midnight" by the airborn toxic event.

ive been playing alot of video games lately. fallout 3 has crept in and replaced halo 3. interject some left 4 dead into there, and you have my schedule until 3 am most nights.

my fish tank flourishes. and this means i flourish.

ashton doesnt know if hes still natalies boyfriend. they hardly see each other any more now. hes confused and bothered by this. the other day in music class, they sang a song about falling asleep and waking up to find moon shoes on their feet so they could jump around. and when they were told to fall back asleep again, he found himself laying next to natalie who was looking at him smiling as he did back to her. he also just discovered that she had a boyfriend before neil and him, and discovering this mystery boys name has proved impossible for ashton.

julie has essentially moved in to my house, at least temporarily. every time i feel like shes going to sap me of my critical nontalking, noninteracting with people time, she gives me the space i need and doesnt push. she hates it when i poke her, but i do it anyways. not having a job is stressing her out enough to show physically. she hates almost every pair of underwear i own except three. she makes alot of strong suggestions in regards to my clothing. but has suggested some enhancements to my living quarters that have been enjoyable.

frame those posters.

previous - next
Profile