remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

01.17.09 - 12:06 am

press play.

mazzy star into dust.

ashton cut out a heart and sewed it together with colored yarn. on one side of the heart, he wrote A DAD, and drew a picture of a man, smiling, in orange marker. on the other side, he wrote MOM and a woman, in orange, smiling.

inside the dad portion of the heart, hide five small squares with someone elses handwriting on them:

i like playing computer games at my dads.
sometimes we go to red robin.
i like to order pizza with my dad.
i like to ride my bike with dad.
i like to play with my alien toys.

inside the mom section, someone wrote for him:

i like to go snowboarding with mom.
i like to eat pistachio nuts with mom.
i like playing my new video game ben ten.
i like playing with my friend dusty and my mom.
i like playing ratchet with mom.

on another piece of paper, five figures drawn in red are surrounded by flowers. one of the smaller figures looks as if they are smiling. two of the figures have jagged, teeth like mouths. and the remaining two frown. above this is written in purple:

i wish....that i had a better time with my mom and dad. they yell alot and it makes me feel sad, really sad. i pretend im someone else.


the final piece is a square, stapled together on one side, like a book. there are two red circles, with circles inside them. and below them, in the bottom center is a door. when the doors open outward, a small red person is there smiling. when the picture is opened completely, there is another smiling person, towering over the small one. an oval, with a solid red circle inside it floats near the head of the big person. this is titled:

me and my mom. i was taking a picture of my mom.

all this, kept inside a red folder. when sarah goes to her class, perhaps she will have a similar folder. but this one is mine, and it is so very important.

previous - next
Profile