remove ad
Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

06.16.09 - 12:31 pm

sarah: why would u say you take him that long? makes no sense...i don't have a problem with u switching dayz

jordan: Switching days is not going to work. Why wouldnt i just keep him through the weekend?

sarah: fathers day is Sunday.

sarah: im notvgonna agree for u to have Ashton a whole week when fathers day is Sunday, that's just messing the entire schedule up?

sarah: makes no sense, u have monday off, I'm guessing you have sun off.

jordan: Which is why i offered wednesday til monday morning.

sarah: ya... not gonna happen

jordan: So all you want me to do is have him two days. Why not my regular time, today through thursday then saturday at five til monday at ten am?

sarah: I'm so lost this shouln't be complicated so u had ash Thursday thru Monday or whatever then he'd stay here tues, we, thurs, fri, sat, sun, mon, tues

jordan: Im sorry this is coming off confusing, but i think its because youre thinking i want to switch my days around. I dont. I want more days now that hell be out of school, and because this is an important weekend.

jordan: So this week i have him til monday morning, and then next week it goes back to regular schedule.

sarah: u can have Monday morning but that whole week he's with me, then week after back to schedule.

jordan: The reason i offered wed til mon was because i didnt think you would be comfortable with a tue to mon. The point is id like him for the weekend in addition to my regular time.

sarah: well, no.

sarah: I'm not comfortible with that

jordan: Ha. Well, youve heard my proposal. What would you be comfortable with.

sarah: I already said. do u have spider and fly

sarah: ash grad tomorrow 1.

jordan: Ok, so to be clear. Ill pick him up today, keep him til monday then youd have him all the next following week, yes?

sarah: well, tomorrow to Monday then here Mon, ties, we'd, th urs, fri sat sun Mon then back 2 sched.

jordan: What time is he out of school tomorrow? After graduation at one?

jordan: so i also need you to understand somethings: 1. after this week i want ashton mondays to wednesdays, since those are my days off in addition to two weekends a month. you need to be comfortable with that, because you have no basis to argue against ashton spending more time with me.

jordan: 2. even though im getting more time with him this week, i do not think its fair i dont get him at least one night next week.

jordan: 3. you still need to answer the very specific questions i asked you in my emails.

sarah: it's not about what's fair it's bout what i thinks best for ash n whether or not u think my reasons are "valid" it's still what I think is best for him. we would go in circles on that topic when it just comes down to this: you aren't going to get the answer u want. I don't think u understand you can't just say I want I want I want and expect to get what's fair. it's not fair. but you won't get it because i'm not telling you what YOU want to hear....
10:55:05 am

sarah: dont forget that book tomorrow cause it's $17 replacement.

jordan: And thats exactly my point! This is exactly why we are having attorneys and are headed towards a costly trial! Because you cant grasp the concept of fairness and whats best for ashton!

jordan: You continually repeat what YOU think is best. Which is just a means for you to get what you want all the time. Its absurd and completely unreasonable.

jordan: And yes, i am telling you what i want because for so many years, and even just today, youre still telling me what YOU want, and its obvious thats all it is. Its obvious what youre doing is not just in ashtons best interest.

sarah: ok well u made it clear nearly 6 years ago who you felt was the best primary parent for ash. the books written Jordan I took that role and position and whether or not you agree or disagree with me, as the primary parent I can decide what I think is best whether u agree or not. everyones different, in every suttuation. it's absurd and unreasonable to u, but it does not matter anyway. I just think u need to grasp the reality of it.

sarah: and u can't cuz u think we supposed to agree on everything but we don't so someone gotta make the decisions on what's best.

jordan: Primary parent or not, you dont dictate parenting time. Thats where your authority fails. We dont have to agree on everything, i dont presuppose that at all. What i do expect is to be allowed balanced time with my son, and unfortunately for you it does matter. That is our reality. I strongly urge you to reconsider this platform you think youre standing on.

sarah: remember the time when you offered me money for an abortion? I'll have my attourney contact yours for what were doing about the schedule for summer.

jordan: Please do.

previous - next
Profile