Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

06.19.11 - 11:31 pm

Sarah

This is just a follow up on this morning and the summertime plans. I didn't feel like the court room and the brief time we had to discuss was the appropriate moment to create an interim parenting plan for the duration of the summer, given the logistics of your transportation problems and your living situation. Furthermore, you have never brought to my attention ANY of the measures you have taken to prove your sobriety, which is obviously a concern of mine. After your initial rehab stay in March of 2010, I allowed Ashton visitation because you were living with your grandparents and were also supervised by your mother. DHS lead me to believe I didn't have any other options for withholding parenting time. Following this, when asked you would always state you were clean. It wasn't until I discovered just recently that you had been lying to me about your drug use and even your arrest and stay in jail that I took immediate legal action to ensure Ashton's protection. Now I no longer feel I can trust you.

I am happy to hear that you are now living in sobriety since November, but I would like to have copies of your UA tests, NA meeting records and any other information from your parole officer, DHS or Marion county court records regarding your sobriety. If I can get these things from you promptly, I would be more comfortable working out a summer schedule with you for increased parenting time. Please mail or drop these off to me as soon as possible.

A Wednesday morning to Friday evening one week and then a Wednesday morning to Sunday evening plan gives Ashton ample time with both parents while also allowing us both weekend opportunities. I would need you to have a transportation plan however, I cant be driving to salem to drop him off and pick him up for you every single time.


- Jordan

------

June 13, 2011 12:19:52 PM PDT

I'll show proof in court I don't need to give you anything personally.
What matters is I'm clean now.
You are wanting this for all the wrong reasons. It shows, even to the judge. You contradict yourself and obviously dont really feel the things you do based on what you said today and your reaction to my sobriety. Youve always wanted what you want. Power and control. You have an aura of arrogance. It's sad. sad for Ashton. He needs me and the current life I live is all that matters now.
Jordan I recommend you highly consider changing your attitude.
Also I don't think you realize that the parenting plan that was in order overlooks the dhs "suggestions." and that ash was with you because I made that decision. Ok. Show some appreciation for me as a mom you remind me of myself in the last battle. Not wanting what's best for Ashton.
My mom hasn't ever supervised anything, and the judge made a lot of good points to you. If your concern for me is true based on the uncarefully planned decisions you've made should concern me as a parent among other things. His current sickness and how you mishandled that is just one.

Sarah Thornton rawks your sox off

June 13, 2011 12:21:03 PM PDT

I've always covered my share of transportation and never given you anything to proove otherwise.

Sarah Thornton rawks your sox off

June 13, 2011 7:16:34 PM PDT

Also, Jordan I know I didn't tell you about getting on trouble, but at that point I was making a decision in my life to only get better. I have amends to make with you, I know I do. And I will, it's a big part of the step I'm on now. But really all I want is for is to get along, to co parent, and for Ashton to spend time with us both equally enough, I know it has to matter to you. I know you don't trust me and I understand that but it's hard because I'm doing do good. I know you can also probably say I've gone back before but I never worked the program I am now. I have changed my life, my friends, and so much about me. It's hard for me to understand but I do. Your just coming up to pace with what everyone else has been there through the last 7 months. But I miss ash. I miss school, being involved in that, but o sacrificed that now so I can get better and have a future with him.
I just want peace. Not to feel so akward and feel like you are two faced and impossible to talk to.

Sarah Thornton rawks your sox off

-----

I understand your desire to spend more time with Ashton. I do not understand however your claims of being two faced, hypocritical or the motives behind my actions as being for the wrong reasons. I do not feel you are quite in a position to tell me what decisions are best for Ashtons well being. I have tried to cooperate with you tirelessly, even in blatant disregard to your irrational behavior. I have looked past your issues and continued to allow you access to Ashton. In spite of this, you continued to lie to me and make incredibly poor decisions.

I am now asking for your cooperation again. I am now asking you for the simple courtesy of requesting proof of your sobriety. That statement alone should remind you of the position you are in. I am asking you for these things not out of spite, but because I need some verification that you are in fact attempting to make positive choices in your life and be the parent that Ashton needs you to be. As I said previously, I am willing to work with you on an expanded parenting time during the summer pending these documents. Ultimately I will be pursuing them through legal channels regardless, but I would prefer it be voluntary.

That being said, here is a calendar I have put together to propose to you a summer schedule. I feel it is more than fair of a proposal. Ashton and I have some family plans this summer which are not negotiable, but I am sure you have family plans as well. Hopefully this schedule will satisfy both of our ideas of how this summer should go.

Talking to me is going to be a very important part of helping us move forward. Please try to do so without so much attitude.


Jordan

------

June 19, 2011 9:54:03 AM PDT

I don't care about guidelines through court stuff ect,ect. I don't know why your so gung ho for that.
I will be seeing Ashton more not only through summer, but during the school year, I hope. You and I both know this was how it was going to be and how it should be. Your just wanting control and power. That's why when you said "no" and I said "what do you mean no?" you said unless you can show evidence you've been clean" and I said "here's my evidence" and you didn't follow through with your statement because you thought the answer to that question was going to be"I don't have any"
I never would've thought a dad would be so proud of their sons mom being addicted to drugs...
Anyway, even though the custody order can always be modified in the future, we've gotta look at this as long term. And please, don't make the statement "friends&everything is in Tigard" because all that stuff..that's not mom. And mom is so much more important, and the connection that ashton&i have will overpower the control your trying to ..,have.
You may think I'm rude at times, but I think it's just the auto response you know you personally would get from anyone in my position. With seine like you on the other side....
take some tips from dusty, will you.

Sarah Thornton rawks your sox off

------

I dont think you addressed anything I wrote you about in my email. Its not that I didnt follow through with my statements because I didnt expect you to have any evidence, its that this latest hearing was not about your evidence. This was a hearing to establish status quo. The essential elements of my email were to propose to you an expanded parenting time schedule on the condition you cooperate with me and provide me documentation of your sobriety.

Will you provide me with the evidence of your continued sobriety you offered in court?

Why are you making this so difficult?

"I have amends to make with you, I know I do."

I still would prefer to pick up Ashton at 230 today. We are having a Fathers Day barbeque. Please let me know if you will cooperate with this. I am aware this limits your time with Ashton this weekend, but please note that I have been trying to offer you more time this summer.

-------

June 19, 2011 1:57:36 PM PDT

I don't have a choice. YOU know that feeling that's how you're hypocritical. I don't have a choice I don't understand why the scedulr needs to be so complex different times/days a week if we split it to every other week we'd both get equal days quit making this so complicated.

Sarah Thornton rawks your sox off

previous - next
Profile