Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

01.31.13 - 11:47 pm

i spent several minutes admiring my appearance tonight.

"i could go my whole life never having a beard like that," said the COO of my company.

i like it. i have no upper lip. no chin to speak of. just hair. everywhere. i can twirl it. i can pull it. i can shape it. i can fluff it out or try to press it into a more conservative shape. but its big. unrestrained. unkempt. disarray. disgusting. neither my labido nor my girlfriend would ever let me get this long at any time before.

i could do this forever. but hate it always.

i dont like talking with hair inside my mouth. i dont like drinking water, and then having to immediately take another sip from the reservoir that stays behind. i dont like worrying about food staying behind to guard the corners of my mouth. i dont like the itching. the smell. the stiff bristles.

thursday night i think it will be gone.

sunday night it will have snow growing in it.

as i am dragged behind my step father towards an idling medical helicopter.

previous - next
Profile