Newest Entry | Older Entries | Diaryland.com

02.17.13 - 5:23 pm

Sarah, what is going on with you? I hear Dusty sent you home because you brought drugs with you to Vegas. You don't have a car. Your grandparents don't see you anymore. Your mom doesn't hear from you. I only hear from you every few weeks.

Please tell me everything about you. Where are you staying? Are you still seeing Ty or someone else? How are you getting around? What are you doing for money? What drugs are you using? Did you go to court yet for your December incident? What are you doing about that? What will you do now that you're not in school?

What is your plan to fix all of this?

You tell me you're not using, but then your mom tells me Dusty kicks you out. You disappear from everyone for weeks at a time. I just don't think your behavior indicates you're doing anything positive with your life. And with your history of drug abuse, it's easy to connect the dots for most people.

I wish you would feel comfortable just laying out for me the honest truth about what you're doing, why you're doing it and how the people who care about you can get you back on track.

I don't want you seeing Ashton without my supervision. I don't want him going anywhere with you alone. I don't want him staying over night with you.

I don't know anything about you.

I don't know what to tell you about your lack of transportation and how that affects you seeing Ashton. My schedule doesnt allow for me to drive Ashton to see you during the week. And during the weekends, we can get pretty busy. You are more than welcome to make plans to join us for dinner at home, and help get him into bed if you would like. Similar to what you did last month. For now that will be the extent of your visits. You can have friends drop you off for a set amount of time and then come back and get you. You can ride public transportation, there is a trimet stop at the end of my street. You can reach out to your mom and have her drive you. Figure something out and let me know, I'll do the best I can to accomodate.

What are your plans? How do you want to things to be? What are you doing to make these plans happen?

I am ok having an open dialogue with you and am willing to offer advice to help you change your life around. But I need to know where you are now and what you are doing. If you are not using drugs, what are you using that has made your behavior so erratic and choices so poor?

Please write me back.

Jordan

previous - next
Profile